fbpx

隱私政策

該網站由位於紐約市的501(c)(3)非營利組織紐約法律援助集團有限公司擁有並運營。紐約法律援助有限公司(以下簡稱“紐約法律援助集團”,“ NYLAG”,“我們”,“我們”或“我們的”)與您一樣關注在線保護您的個人信息。

本隱私政策針對您通過本網站(“網站”)提供給我們的非公開個人信息,制定了紐約法律援助組織或“ NYLAG”的政策。這些政策可能隨時更改。

1.收集個人信息。

除非出於自願的目的而自願提交,否則我們不會收集訪客的個人信息。您可以訪問我們的網站並瀏覽描述我們組織的頁面,而無需提供任何個人信息或不需要在我們的網站上註冊。但是,如果不提供個人信息,您可能無法訪問我們網站的所有部分或與我們在線互動。如果您捐贈商品,服務或金錢,註冊活動,購買門票,索取材料或信息或自願參加,則可能會要求您提供諸如姓名,郵寄地址,電話號碼,電子郵件地址和信用卡信息之類的信息。您有時間與NYLAG合作。如果您在通過電子郵件向站點發送評論時向我們提交您的個人信息,或者在我們的站點上完成調查,我們也會收到您的個人信息。 NYLAG使用Stripe服務來處理捐贈和交易。有關如何保護收集的信息的說明,請參閱以下地址的《條帶隱私政策》 https://stripe.com/us/privacy

2. Cookies。 

我們也可能利用網站的“ cookies”來幫助您更輕鬆地使用我們的服務,並幫助我們不斷改善我們的網站和我們為您提供的服務。 Cookie是網站可以發送到您的瀏覽器的小型數據文件,然後可以將其存儲在您的硬盤中,以幫助我們的網站在您返回我們的網站時“記住”有關您的信息,例如您對我們的偏好網站或帳戶ID。我們的cookie不會讀取您硬盤中的數據,不會讀取其他網站創建的cookie文件或跟踪有關您的任何個人信息。您可以選擇將瀏覽器設置為拒絕cookie,但是這樣做可能會對網站的性能產生負面影響或限制我們更好地滿足您的需求和利益。大多數瀏覽器工具欄上的“幫助”部分將告訴您如何防止瀏覽器接受新的Cookie,如何在收到新的Cookie時通知瀏覽器,或完全禁用Cookie。

3.信息的使用。

可以將由此提供的信息輸入我們的成分數據庫,並與您聯繫以向您提供有關NYLAG,其計劃,活動,籌款活動或志願者機會的其他信息。除法律許可(例如,我們的律師)以及某些服務提供商(例如,第三方網站託管人)外,我們不會向除我們的關聯公司以外的任何人透露您的任何個人信息。只有在您指示我們這樣做,法律或與任何政府或自我監管組織的要求或調查有關的情況下,我們才會發布有關您的信息。

4.超鏈接。

本隱私政策僅適用於本網站的使用。本網站包含指向其他網站的超鏈接或“鏈接”,其他網站可能“鏈接”至本網站。鏈接到本網站或從本網站鏈接的網站可能具有與此處所述不同的隱私慣例。我們對數據收集,隱私和信息共享政策和程序或此類網站的內容概不負責。您應該參考每個鏈接站點的隱私策略,以確定如何保護您的隱私。

5.安全性。

我們關注您在我們網站上的會話的安全性,您在線提供給我們的信息以及您與我們在線進行的任何交易。我們已實施並維護符合行業標準協議的物理,電子和程序保護措施,以幫助保護您的非公開個人信息,包括防止丟失,誤用,攔截,訪問和更改您發送給我們的信息。我們將訪問有關您的非公開個人信息的範圍限制為需要了解這些信息以使我們能夠為您提供服務的我們的員工和代理商,並且我們向他們強調保持您的安全性,機密性和完整性的重要性個人信息。

6.博客帖子。 

您應注意,網站的其他訪問者可能會閱讀,收集或使用您提供給網站的任何信息或發布的內容。 NYLAG對第三方以這種方式提供的任何信息的使用不承擔任何責任。參與博客的使用,即表示您同意NYLAG使用或披露您提交的任何內容。

7.兒童在線隱私保護法。

我們遵守1998年的《兒童在線隱私保護法》(“ COPPA”)。 COPPA要求網站運營商切勿在未徵得父母雙方同意的情況下有意向任何13歲以下的人要求提供個人身份信息。

根據COPPA,我們不會有意收集13歲以下兒童的任何個人身份信息。我們建議18歲以下的任何人都不要向我們的網站提交個人身份信息。如果我們確定本網站的用戶未滿13歲,我們將不會保留或使用其個人身份信息。

8.適用法律。 

本政策將受紐約州法律管轄並根據其解釋,而不考慮任何法律衝突原則。您同意,因使用本網站而引起或與之相關的任何法律或衡平法訴訟均應僅在位於紐約縣的州或聯邦法院提起,您在此同意並接受此類網站的個人管轄權法院就任何此類訴訟提起訴訟。如果具有管轄權的法院認為本隱私政策的任何條款無效,則該條款的無效將不會影響本隱私政策其餘條款的有效性,該條款仍將完全有效。在任何情況下,NYLAG對因違反本隱私政策而引起的任何後果性,偶發性,間接性或特殊損害概不負責。

9.聯繫Web管理器。

如果您對此隱私政策或與本網站的交易有疑問或意見,您可以發送電子郵件至[email protected]或寫信至:

紐約法律援助小組

7漢諾威廣場18 地板

紐約,紐約10004

收件人:通訊部

(212) 613-5000

繁體中文
English Español de México 简体中文 Русский Français اردو বাংলা 繁體中文
滾動到頂部

This web site is owned and operated by New York Legal Assistance Group, Inc., a New York City-based 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. New York Legal Assistance, Inc. (“New York Legal Assistance Group”, “NYLAG”, “we”, “us” or “our”) share your concern about the protection of your personal information online.

This Privacy Policy sets forth the policies of New York Legal Assistance Group or “NYLAG” with respect to nonpublic personal information you provide to us through this web site (the “Site”). These policies may be changed at any time.

1. Personal Information Collected.

We do not collect personal information from a visitor unless it is submitted voluntarily and knowingly for specified purposes. You can have general access to our Site and browse pages describing our organization without providing any personal information or being required to register at our Site. However, you may not be able to access all parts of our Site or interact with us online without supplying personal information. Information such as your name, mailing address, telephone number, email address, and credit card information may be requested if you make a donation of goods, services or money, register for an event, purchase a ticket, request materials or information, or volunteer your time to work with NYLAG. We also will receive your personal information if you submit it to us when you e-mail comments to the Site or if you complete surveys on our Site. NYLAG uses Stripe services to process donations and transactions. For a description of how they protect the information collected, see the Stripe Privacy Policy at https://stripe.com/us/privacy

2. Cookies. 

We may also make use of website “cookies” to help you use our services more easily and to help us continuously improve our website and our service to you. A “cookie” is a small data file that a website can send to your browser, which may then be stored on your hard drive to help our website “remember” information about you when you return to our website, such as your preferences for our website or account id’s. Our cookies do not read data off of your hard drive, read cookie files created by other websites or track any personal information about you. You may have the option of setting your browser to reject cookies, however, doing so may negatively impact upon the performance of the Site or restrict us in better serving your needs and interests. The “help” portion of the toolbar on most browsers will tell you how to prevent your browser from accepting new cookies, how to have the browser notify you when you receive a new cookie, or how to disable cookies altogether.

3. Use of Information.

The information thus provided may be entered into our constituent database and you may be contacted in order to provide you with additional information about NYLAG, its programs, events, fund-raising drives or volunteer opportunities. We do not disclose any of your personal information to anyone, other than to our affiliates, except as permitted by law, such as to our attorneys, and to certain service providers, such as third-party web site hosts. We will only release information about you if you direct us to do so, if compelled to do so by law or in connection with any government or self-regulatory organization request or investigation.

4. Hyperlinks.

This Privacy Policy applies only to the use of this Site. This Site contains hyperlinks or “links” to other sites, and other sites may “link” to this Site. Web sites linking to and from this Site may have different privacy practices from the ones described here. We are not responsible for the data collection, privacy and information sharing policies and procedures or the content of such web sites. You should refer to the privacy policies of each individual linked site to determine how your privacy is protected.

5. Security.

We are concerned with the safety and security of your sessions on our Site, the information you provide us online, and any transactions you conduct with us online. We have implemented and maintain physical, electronic and procedural safeguards consistent with industry standard protocol to help guard your nonpublic personal information, including to protect against the loss, misuse, interception, access and alteration of information you send us. We restrict access to nonpublic personal information about you to those of our employees and our agents who need to know the information to enable us to provide our services to you, and we emphasize to them the importance of maintaining the security, confidentiality and integrity of your personal information.

6. Blog Postings. 

You should be aware that any information provided or content posted by you to the Sites may be read, collected or used by other visitors of the Sites. NYLAG is not responsible for the third-party use of any Information provided in such manner. By participating in the use of the blog, you consent to NYLAG’s use or disclosure of any content that you submit.

7. Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act.

We comply with the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act of 1998 (“COPPA”). COPPA requires that web site operators never knowingly request personally identifiable information from anyone under the age of 13 without requesting verifiable parental consent.

In accordance with COPPA, we do not knowingly collect any personally identifiable information from children under the age of 13. We recommend that no one under the age of 18 submit personally identifiable information to our Site. In the event that we determine that a user of this Site is under the age of 13, we will not maintain or use his or her personally identifiable information.

8. Applicable Law. 

This Policy will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, without regard to any principles of conflicts of law. You agree that any action at law or in equity that arises out of or relates to any use of the Sites will be filed only in the state or federal courts located in New York County, and you hereby consent and submit to the personal jurisdiction of such courts for the purposes of litigating any such action. If any provision of this Privacy Policy is found to be invalid by a court having competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of this Privacy Policy, which shall remain in full force and effect. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL NYLAG HAVE ANY LIABILITY WHATSOEVER FOR ANY CONSEQUENTIAL, INCIDENTAL, INDIRECT OR SPECIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF THE BREACH OF THIS PRIVACY POLICY, HOWEVER OCCASIONED.

9. Contacting the Web Manager.

If you have questions or comments about this Privacy Policy, or your dealings with this Site, you may send an email to [email protected] or write to:

New York Legal Assistance Group

7 Hanover Square, 18th Floor

New York, NY 10004

Attn: Communications Department

(212) 613-5000